Team KART is the official Formula Student team of IIT Kharagpur. Started in 2008 by a small group of students led by Mr. Siddhartha Khastgir, with spanners in their hands and passion in their hearts, the project intends to explore the practical side of automotive engineering.

Comprised of enthusiastic, hardworking and talented undergraduate students, our team prides itself on a constantly improving performance over the years.

We are people who put hours in greasy pants at our workshop, where sleepless nights become a common occurrence, all in pursuit of the goal of designing, building and racing a winning Formula Student car.

Charandeep Bagga
Team Leader

Kaustubh Tiwarekar
Deputy Team Leader

Abhishek Adhave
EV Team Head

Corporate and Public Relations

Raghav Jalan
Finance Head
Chassis Head

Gauraang Kothari
Corporate and Public Relations Head

Siddharth Kamani
Corporate and Public Relations Head


Aditya Shekhar
Transmission Head

Akash Chowdhry
Transmission Head

Rushikesh Sawarkar
Engine Head

Vipul Ujawane
Electronics Head

Vehicle Dynamics

Kalpaj Banik
Chassis Head

Shilpa Sajeev
Aerodynamics Head

Anirudh Khawas
Suspension & Brakes Head

Neelarun Mukherjee
Suspension & Brakes Head


Find Us on Google Maps  
Indian Institute of Technology
Kharagpur - 721302